Saturday, October 25, 2014

Science Fiction Consortium (anthology)

Science Fiction Consortium is an anthology of short stories from nine authors, including the creator of the Science Fiction Microstory Contest, Jot Russell.
“Temporal Shift” by Jot Russell is a time travel story based around 9/11.
“The Watch Spring” by Allen H. Quintana – Where a man waits for no time.
“A Shepherd No More” by Andy McKell follows one man’s refusal to accept disaster in the depths of space.
“Vampirecratic Menace – A Case Study?” by Richard Bunning describes a dark future medical science.
“Luna-1” by James Newman is a space drama of human struggle.
“The Destroyer of Syn” by Ami Hart paints a synthetic world of youth to maturity.
“Cold New Planet” by Joy V. Smith – What mysteries will the colonists–and the consortium backing them–uncover on this slowly thawing planet?
“Darklings in the Glow” by Sterren describes birth from the ashes.
“Host” by A. L. Scott is a story of internal contact.
“Consortium” by Jot Russell – The search for intelligent life has used the method of radio and light. But somewhere within the subatomic, a universal seed has been planted that is slowly working to control us all.
Available from Amazon: Science Fiction Consortium

No comments: